A Tip for All New Yorkers

The fourth amendment of the BILL OF RIGHTS as provided in the first ten amendments to the constitution states very clearly:
The right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall NOT be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized.
However, when you enter the MTA subway system, according to the police I have spoken with, who are not constitutional lawyers, when you forfit your rights because you have entered PRIVATE PROPERTY. I do not know if this is leagle, I do know that if you refuse the search you will be barred from entering the train station.
I do not like to be searched because I feel violated. So I use the following method to avoid being search.
When I enter the station I look to see if there is a search point, or a check point, (as I write this I still can’t belive this is America). When I see them Iput on my headphones, I stare at my phone as if I am looking for a specific song. I simply don’t make eye contact.
There is a web site, cuttingthroughthematrix.com, managed by Alan Watt. He speaks of how in the former Soviet Union in order to avoid any problems with the state folks had to walk around stareing at the concrete to avoid eye contact.
That is how it is in New York. And the TSA is in the subway system.

3 responses to “A Tip for All New Yorkers

  1. I think its much worse when you are in the city than in brooklyn. Where i live there isn’t anything other than the cops keeping an eye out for those people that jump the turnstiles. Cool blog btw 🙂

    • I actually reside in the Bronx and the have started using T.S.A. (Transportation Security Adminstration) to grope commuters. I admit the I have never seen them stop anyone and if you speak with any transit officer with more that 3 stripes, meaning at least fifteen years on the job, they will admit that they are not really deeply trained to look for explosives. It is what has become to be known as security theater. The fact is that if Al-Qaeda REALLY existed then they would have won along time ago.

      • Wow, i did not know that before. People are going to get sick of this one of these days. people are already tired of the way things are. its a matter of time till they say enough i think. as much as the public may be ignorant about a lot of things they are going to get tired of these security theater power trips.

Leave a Reply

